A burn ban has been issued by Cleveland County Judge Melody Spears.

The burn ban includes Rison, Kingsland, New Edinburg, Woodlawn, and all other communities within the county. The ban has been put into place due to a lack of significant rainfall, dry conditions, and extreme temperatures.

The burn ban is effective immediately and will continue until further notice.

Other Deltaplex area counties under a burn ban include Jefferson, Grant, Arkansas, and Dallas counties.