UAPB Hoops Announces 2023-24 Game Themes

Game Themes

Pine Bluff, AR. – The University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff men’s and women’s basketball programs are gearing up to play at their home arena (H.O. Clemmons Arena), which is known as the most exciting game environment in the SWAC conference, announces their game themes, and the Golden Lions are excited to see their fans and students again.

With 11 games left on the men’s side and 12 on the women’s side at the H.O. Clemmons Arena, see below for exciting themes and how you can get the most out of your experience. Stay tuned to uapblionsroar.com and team social media channels for updates and more. Fans are encouraged to wear black & gold for each game unless specified otherwise.

(Canned Goods / Water Drive)
Saturday, Nov. 18- WBB vs. Texas A&M Texarkana (5 p.m.)
Saturday, Nov. 18- MBB vs. Incarnate Word (7:30 p.m.)

(Greek Night)
Monday, Nov. 27- MBB vs. Arkansas Baptist College (7 p.m.)

(Elementary Student Day / Faculty & Staff Appreciation)
Friday, Dec. 1- WBB vs. Arkansas Baptist College (11 a.m.)

(Ugly Sweater)
Monday, Dec. 18- MBB vs. Ecclesia (7 p.m.)

(Toy Drive/ First Responder)
Thursday, Dec. 21- WBB vs. Ole Miss (1 p.m.)

(Toy Drive/ First Responder)
Saturday, Jan. 6- WBB vs. Alabama A&M (3 p.m.)
Saturday, Jan. 6- MBB vs. Alabama A&M (5:30 p.m.)

(Community / Family Day)
Monday, Jan. 8- WBB vs. Alabama St. (5:30 p.m.)
Monday, Jan. 8- MBB vs. Alabama St. (7:30 p.m.)

(Greek Night)
Saturday, Jan. 20- WBB vs. FAMU (3 p.m.)
Saturday, Jan. 20- MBB vs. FAMU (5:30 p.m.)

(Decades Night – 70’s/ 80’s/ 90’s / 200’s)
Monday, Jan. 22- WBB vs. Bethune-Cookman (5:30 p.m.)
Monday, Jan. 22- MBB vs. Bethune-Cookman (7:30 p.m.)

(Gold Rush)
Saturday, Feb. 10- WBB vs. Alcorn St. (3 p.m.)
Saturday, Feb.  10- MBB vs. Alcorn St. (5:30 p.m.)

(Blackout)
Monday, Feb.12- WBB vs. Jackson St. (5:30 p.m.)
Monday, Feb.12- MBB vs. Jackson St. (7:30 p.m.)

(Pink Out/ Play For Kay)
Saturday, Feb. 24- WBB vs. Prairie View A&M (3 p.m.)
Saturday, Feb. 24- MBB vs. Prairie View A&M (5:30 p.m.)

(Jersey Day)
Monday, Feb.26- WBB vs. Texas Southern (5:30 p.m.)
Monday, Feb.26- MBB vs. Texas Southern (7:30 p.m.)

(Senior Day/ Faculty Staff & Appreciation / Academic Night)
Saturday, Mar. 2- WBB vs. Mississippi Valley St. (3 p.m.)
Saturday, Mar. 2- MBB vs. Mississippi Valley St. (5:30 p.m.)