The Highwomen, consisting of Brandi Carlile, Amanda Shires, Maren Morris and Natalie Hemby, have released their first single, “Redesigning Women,” from their upcoming self-titled album, which will be released on September 6.

The new track was written by Natalie Hemby and Rodney Clawson, and produced by Dave Cobb. The supergroup’s name is a play on The Highwaymen—a supergroup that featured Johnny Cash, Kris Kristofferson, Willie Nelson and Waylon Jennings. The Highwomen are also joined by several guest musicians on their upcoming album: Sheryl Crow, Yola, Jason Isbell, Phil Hanseroth, Tim Hanseroth, Chris Powell and Peter Levin.

The new video for “Redesigning Women” features appearances from Lauren Alaina, Kassi Ashton, Cam, Lilly Hiatt, Wynonna Judd, Catie Offerman, Cassadee Pope, Erin Rae, Raelynn, Natalie Stovall, Tanya Tucker, Anna Vaus and Hailey Whitters.  You can view it at the link: here

The Highwomen Confirm Studio Album, Share First Single


Editorial credit: Debby Wong /