The Dixie Chicks – consisting of Natalie Maines, Emily Robison and Martie Maguire – have shared a new song, “Julianna Calm Down,” via Instagram TV.

“Julianna Calm Down” will be featured as Track No. 9 on the trio’s upcoming eighth album, Gaslighter, which was originally slated for release on May 1, before being postponed. No new release date has been announced.

“Julianna Calm Down” is now available via Amazon, Apple, Spotify and more.

Dixie Chicks release new song ‘Julianna Calm Down’ amid album delay


Editorial credit: Featureflash Photo Agency /