The Smashing Pumpkins have released “Solara,” the first song by the classic lineup’s partial reunion and the first to feature Billy Corgan, James Iha and Jimmy Chamberlin since 2000. “Solara” is one of the eight titles Corgan revealed earlier this year. Other titles include “Alienation,” “Travels,” “Silvery Sometimes,” “With Sympathy,” “Marchin’ On,” “Knights of Malta” and “Seek and You Shall Destroy.” The band said it was hoping to release the material on two EPs. Listen to “Solara” in the article below!

Smashing Pumpkins Release New Song, “Solara” [Listen]


Editorial credit: Gustavo Miguel Fernandes /