Rage Against the Machine — consisting of Tim Commerford, Zack de la Rocha, Brad Wilk and Tom Morello — announced their 2020 reunion tour on Instagram. 

Rage Against the Machine haven’t performed live together since 2011. The tour, which the rock band has named “Public Service Announcement,” will kick off in El Paso, Texas on March 26. Other stops on the tour include Glendale, Arizona on March 30; Kansas City, Missouri on May 14; Detroit, Michigan on July 13 and Washington, D.C. on Aug. 4. The band will conclude their trek on Sep. 10 in Krakow, Poland.

Hip-hop duo Run the Jewels, made up of Killer Mike and EI-P, will open up for the band.  Formed in Los Angeles in 1991, Rage Against the Machine released its debut album Rage Against the Machine in 1992. The album peaked at number 1 on the U.S. Billboard and reached triple platinum status. The group disbanded in 2000.

Rage Against The Machine Tap Run The Jewels For Reunion Tour

Via www.hotnewhiphop.com

Editorial credit: Sterling Munksgard / Shutterstock.com