Quality Control Music is scheduled to release a new compilation this summer. The label announced that the album Control The Streets Volume 2 will drop August 16, posting on Instagram with the caption: “AUGUST 16th CONTROL THE STREETS VOLUME 2.”

Control The Streets Volume 1 was released through Quality Control, Motown Records and Capitol Records in 2017. The project featured 30 songs, including the Migos single “Too Hotty.” The first Control The Streets project featured contributions by members of the label’s roster such as Quavo, Offset, Takeoff, City Girls, Lil Baby and Lil Yachty. The album also included guest appearances by Cardi B, Young Thug, Nicki Minaj, Gucci Mane and Kodak Black.

Control The Streets Volume 2 dropped a preview of the album by releasing the City Girls and Saweetie collaboration “Come On” featuring DJ Durel. 

QC CEO “P” Announces “Quality Control: Control The Streets Volume 2” Release Date

Via www.hotnewhiphop.com

Editorial credit: Jamie Lamor Thompson / Shutterstock.com