Coming off his recent Grammy win as a contributor on Jon Batiste‘s We Are album, PJ Morton announced today the high profile lineup of stars that make appearances on his upcoming album, Watch the Sun.

The collection of original songs will feature top music artists of generations past like Stevie WonderNasJill ScottAlex Isley, Mr. Talkbox and El DeBarge, as well as influential musicians of today such as JoJo, Chronixx and Wale.

Though established as the uber-talented and beloved keyboardist of pop group Maroon 5, Morton says he’s “more open than I’ve been in the past” on the forthcoming 11-track album.

“As much as people know about me, I’m pretty private about specifics, but these were some real things going on in my life,” he said in the announcement. “So it manifested with lyrics that pushed myself — not just going with the first thing or the thing that felt good, but making sure that I challenged myself to go deeper.”

In advance of the new project, Morton has released the self-care anthem “My Peace,” and “Please Don’t Walk Away,” which he recently performed on Jimmy Kimmel Live!

Watch the Sun will be released on Friday, April 29.

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.