Paul Simon is remastering some of his classic songs for his new LP titled In the Blue Light.  Simon co-produced this studio project with longtime collaborator Roy Halee. Simon reached back to selected songs from 1973’s There Goes Rhymin’ Simon, 1975’s Still Crazy After All These Years, 1980’s One-Trick Pony, 1983’s Hearts and Bones, 1990’s The Rhythm of the Saints, 2000’s You’re the One and 2011’s So Beautiful or So What. The songs have been redone with new arrangements and guest stars, including Wynton Marsalis and Bill Frisell. A complete track listing is below.  In the Blue Light is due to be released on Sept. 7.

Paul Simon announces new album In The Blue Light


Editorial credit: Leonard Zhukovsky /