Songwriters K.T. Oslin, Ronnie Dunn, Byron Hill, Joe Melson and Wayne Kirkpatrick were inducted into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Sunday, Oct. 28 at Music City Center. Many famous acts performed their classic hits — Runaway June performed “Do Ya,” Oslin’s 1987 chart topper, Jon Pardi performed Dunn’s “Neon Moon,” Shawn Camp delivered Hill’s “Born Country,” Jesse Labelle did his take on Melson’s “Crying,” Gabe Dixon gave a moving performance of Kirkpatrick’s “Change the World,” and Little Big Town rocked the crowd with “Boondocks.”  In addition, during the ceremony Reba McEntire came to the stage to accept a newly instituted Career Make Award, which will be given to performers who have recorded a wide range of the Hall of Fame members’ songs. 

Ronnie Dunn, Wayne Kirkpatrick & More Inducted Into Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame


Editorial credit: Konstantin L /