The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame announced the nominees for its Class of 2019. This year’s nominees include eight songwriters and four songwriter/artists.

Songwriter nominees include Shawn Camp, Ed Hill, Marcus Hummon, Archie Jordan, Kostas, Rivers Rutherford, Ronnie Rogers and Jerry Salley

Songwriter/Artist nominees include Toby Keith, Brad Paisley, Eddy Raven and Dwight Yoakam

Elected by their professional songwriter peers, two songwriters and one songwriter/artist will be inducted at the 49th anniversary Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Gala on October 14 at the Music City Center. The three new members will be joined by one veteran songwriter and one veteran songwriter/artist elected by a separate body of veteran voters. 

The Songwriters Hall of Fame Class of 2019 will be announce later this summer.

Nashville Songwriters Hall Of Fame Announces 2019 Nominees


Editorial credit: Randy Miramontez /