Nas’ 11th solo studio album, Nasir, was released on Friday (June 15),  This is Nas’ first release in 6 years, and the Kanye West-produced album has only seven tracks, which he debuted during a listening party under the Queensboro Bridge in New York City on June 14. Singer 070 Shake, who recently appeared on both Kanye’s Ye album and his joint LP with Kid Cudi, Kids See Ghosts, appears on “Not for Radio.” Comedy legend Richard Pryor adds a bit to “Cop Shot the Kid.” Along with the new album, Nas also announced the launch of an online store that features exclusive merchandise. The collection features T-shirts, long-sleeve shirts and hoodies with the album’s cover printed on the back.

Nas Finally Releases Kanye West-Produced “Nasir”


Editorial credit: Sam Aronov /