After dropping his self-titled EP on Aug. 10, Morgan Evans announced that he will release his debut album, Things That We Drink To, on Oct. 12. Morgan co-penned all the tracks on the 11-song offering with songwriters such as Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne, Jaren Johnston, Jon Nite, Ashley Gorley and more “My album is a collection of songs that I wrote over the last two years,” says Morgan. “It’s my story. It’s leaving behind everything and everyone you know to chase down a country music dream on the other side of the world.” You can pre-order the album now with five instant-grat tracks, including “Day Drunk,” “Kiss Somebody,” “American,” “I Do” and “Young Again.”

Morgan Evans Announces New Album, ‘Things That We Drink To’


Editorial credit: Debby Wong /