The Country Music Association honored 10 new recipients of the CMA Triple Play Award on Feb. 19, a distinction presented to songwriters who write three No. 1 songs within a 12-month period. 

This year’s honorees include Luke Combs, Jesse Frasure, Nicolle Galyon, Ashley Gorley, Tyler Hubbard, Josh Kear, Shane McAnally, Chase McGill, Josh Osborne and Thomas Rhett.

CMA’s Triple Play Award is based on the Country Aircheck, Billboard Country Airplay and Billboard Hot Country Songs charts.

The 10 songwriters were recognized at an industry-only luncheon, followed by a concert at Marathon Music Works that featured Nicolle Galyon, Luke Combs, Ashley Gorley, Josh Kear, Chase McGill and Josh Osborne.

Country Music Association Celebrates Recipients Of 10th Annual Triple Play Awards


Editorial credit: Debby Wong /