Lil’ Kim has not released an album for past 15 years, but she recently announced on stage that she will release her new album Nine on May 17. She also confirmed that the set will feature a collaboration with Rick Ross.

Since her fourth album The Naked Truth, Kim has dropped four mixtapes including Ms. G.O.A.T. (2008), Black Friday (2011), Hard Core 2K14 (2014), and Lil Kim Season (2016) and in 2017 she was featured on Remy Ma’s “Wake Me Up” single which sampled one of Kim’s most historically favored songs “Queen Bitch.” She also released two singles last year, “Took Us A Break” and “Nasty One.”

Lil Kim Announces Release Date For New Album ‘9’


Editorial credit: JStone /