Kenny Chesney has revealed the track listing and cover art for his upcoming new album, which features special guest appearances from several of his famous friends. Chesney will release Songs for the Saints on July 27, and Jimmy Buffett, Ziggy Marley and Mindy Smith all be featured as collaborators. Proceeds from the album’s pre-order sales will go to benefit Love for Love City, a charity Chesney founded in the wake of Hurricane Irma. In addition to the album’s lead single, “Get Along” — which currently resides in the Top 10 — key tracks include the title track and “Better Boat,” which features Smith. Marley joins Chesney on “Love for Love City,” while Buffett chimes in on “Trying to Reason With Hurricane Season.”  Pre-orders for Songs for the Saints begin today Friday (June 15).

Kenny Chesney’s Upcoming Album Features Collaborations With Jimmy Buffett, Ziggy Marley & More


Editorial credit: Debby Wong /