Jimmie Allen will release a his new EP, Bettie James, on July 10. The seven-song EP, which Jimmie co-produced, features guest artists including Brad Paisley, Charley Pride, Darius Rucker, Mickey Guyton, Nelly, Noah Cyrus, The Oak Ridge Boys, Rita Wilson, Tauren Wells and Tim McGraw.

The new EP takes its moniker from Jimmie’s late father (James Allen) and late grandmother (Bettie Snead). “My dad and grandmom were two completely different people, but both played a huge part in my life,” says Jimmie. “Since they died, I have been wanting to leave trails of their legacies throughout my music.”

The EP’s lead single, “This Is Us,” featuring Noah Cyrus, was released in March.  You can take a look at the video for that track at the link: here.

Jimmie Allen Recruits Mickey Guyton, Tim McGraw for New ‘Bettie James’ EP

Via www.rollingstone.com

Editorial credit: Sterling Munksgard / Shutterstock.com