Gilbert Post Lifetime-Best to Closeout Texas Relays

AUSTIN, Texas – No. 23 Arkansas closed out the 92nd Clyde Littlefield Texas Relays with strong performances at Mike A. Myers Stadium on the campus of the University of Texas Saturday night.

The 4×800-meter relay of Chase Pareti, Eugene Grayson III, Kevin Wilkinson, and Kieran Taylor brought home bronze in 7:30.83 finishing third-overall.

Next on the track for the Razorbacks was the 4×200-meter relay of Josh Oglesby, Rashad Boyd, Kris Hari, and Carl Elliot III finishing ninth-overall in 1:25.97.

In the final of the men’s 110-meter hurdles, Tre’Bien Gilbert, who ran a lifetime-best to qualify for the final, posted yet another lifetime-best in a seventh-place finish running 13.94 followed closely by teammate Shakiel Chattoo in eighth at 14.04 just two one-hundredths (.02) of a second off his season-best.

Ethan Moehn finished fifth in the Jerry Thompson Invitational Mile running 4:16.77.

Closing out the meet was the 4×400-meter relay of John Winn, Hunter Woodhall, Rhayko Schwartz, and James Milholen combining to run a season-best time of 3:09.94 for sixth-place.

Arkansas returns home to host the John McDonnell Invitational Apr. 12-13 at John McDonnell Field.