Garth Brooks revealed he’ll be releasing The Legacy Collection this fall. The seven-disc vinyl collection will feature five albums: No Fences, The Chase, In Pieces, Fresh Horses and Triple Live.

Currently, only Garth’s first three albums—his 1989 self-titled debut, 1990’s No Fences and 1991’s Ropin’ the Wind—are available on vinyl.

The Legacy Collection will come in three packages: Analog, Remix-Remaster and Limited.

Fans can reserve the three-package set of The Legacy Collection with a personalized six-digit issue number for $100. When The Legacy Collection ships on Nov. 1, the Analog and Remix-Remaster versions will sell for $50 each, while the Limited will retail for $80.

The website selling Garth’s vinyl collection crashed on Feb. 26; so new on-sale date is Feb. 28 at 7 p.m. ET.

Garth Brooks Announces Seven-Disc Vinyl ‘The Legacy Collection’


Editorial credit: Sterling Munksgard /