The next Foo Fighters video apparently stars Ted Lasso’s evil twin.

The clip, which will accompany the Medicine at Midnight closer “Love Dies Young,” stars Jason Sudeikis as the coach of a synchronized swimming team. Instead of the warmhearted, folksy Midwesterner he plays on Ted Lasso, Sudeikis here portarys a gruff, mean coach with an accent of indeterminate origin whose harsh methods would make even Led Tasso blush.

https://www.sissyslogcabin.com/?utm_source=SW_Paid&utm_medium=PB_Radio

You can watch a preview of the “Love Dies Young” video now via the Foo Fighters Twitter. The full thing is set to premiere on YouTube this Thursday, November 18, at 10 a.m. ET.

By the way, Sudeikis starring in a Foo Fighters video isn’t the first crossover between the two. The actor previously told Mark Hoppus‘ After School Radio Apple Music Hits program that the Foo song “My Hero” helped inspire the themes of Ted Lasso’s second season.

TOMORROW.
The most important competition of your lives.
3pm GMT / 10am EST / 7am PST https://t.co/c92KHKx6Ag pic.twitter.com/vO6yTTVbwH

https://www.deltaplexnews.com/deltaplexs-beat-the-heat-box-fan-drive/

— Foo Fighters (@foofighters) November 17, 2021

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.