CMT announced the second slate of performers for its two-hour TV special, CMT Celebrates Our Heroes: An Artists of the Year Special.  The show will highlight stories of unsung heroes who have done exceptional things for their communities during the COVID-19 pandemic. 

Brandi Carlile, Carrie Underwood, Darius Rucker, Kane Brown, Kristen Bell, Lauren Daigle, Luke Combs, Sam Hunt and Tim McGraw will join previously announce performers Brothers Osborne, Florida Georgia Line, Kelsea Ballerini, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Miranda Lambert and Thomas Rhett. The special will feature one-of-a-kind tributes and performances as the stars perform from their own homes.

CMT Celebrates Our Heroes: An Artists of the Year Special will air on June 3 at 7 p.m. CT.

Carrie Underwood, Tim McGraw and more join upcoming special to honor front-line workers


Editorial credit: Featureflash Photo Agency /