Small nonfarm businesses in 11 Arkansas counties are eligible to apply for low-interest federal disaster loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration, according to a news release.

The deadline to apply for economic injury is May 6, 2019.  These loans offset economic losses because of reduced revenues caused by hail and high winds that occurred July 20-21, 2018, in these primary counties:  Arkansas and Monroe; and neighboring counties:  Desha, Jefferson, Lee, Lincoln, Lonoke, Phillips, Prairie, St. Francis and Woodruff.

By law, SBA makes Economic Injury Disaster Loans available when U.S. Secretary of Agriculture designates an agricultural disaster.  The secretary declared this disaster on September 5, 2018.

Applicants may apply online, receive additional disaster assistance information and download applications at  Applicants may also call SBA’s Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955 or email [email protected].