Arkansas State Police Eastern Region Commander Named

Captain Jason Aaron, 44, of Crawford County, has been selected to serve as commander of the Arkansas State Police Highway Patrol Division, Eastern Region.  He will be promoted to the rank of major effective December 1, 2019.  The recommendation for promotion and the assignment was presented by Colonel Bill Bryant, Director of the Arkansas State Police and approved today by the Arkansas State Police Commission.

The Arkansas State Police is a division of the Arkansas Department of Public Safety.

The eastern region is comprised of six highway patrol troops (A – F) headquartered at Little Rock, Newport, Jonesboro, Forrest City, Pine Bluff and Warren).

Captain Aaron currently serves as commander of Highway Patrol Division, Troop H, headquartered at Fort Smith.  He is a twenty-one year veteran of the state police.

In other business before the commission today, Special Agent, Corporal Phillip Pierce, 50, of Franklin County, was promoted to the rank of sergeant.

Sergeant Pierce, a twenty-five year veteran of the state police, is assigned to the Criminal Investigation Division and will assume supervisory duties within CID Company D (south).