Alice in Chains have announced their first new album in five years, Rainier Fog, will be released August 24. The band have also shared the new song “So Far Under.” Alice in Chains formed in Seattle in 1987 and previously released five studio albums including Facelift (1990), Dirt (1992), Alice in Chains (1995), Black Gives Way to Blue (2009), and the Devil Put Dinosaurs Here (2013). Rainer Fog marks the group’s the third album with singer William Duval, who joined the band after the passing of original singer Lane Staley. 

Alice in Chains Announce New Album, ‘Rainier Fog’


Editorial credit: Daniel DeSlover /