The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced the nominations for 2019 and Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks, Janet Jackson, Rage Against the Machine and Radiohead are among the nominees. Def Leppard and Nicks earned their first-ever nominations, although Nicks was inducted in 1998 as a member of Fleetwood Mac. Also appearing on the ballot for the first time are Devo, John Prine, Roxy Music and Todd Rundgren. The other nominees are Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, the MC5, the Cure, Rufus & Chaka Kahn and the Zombies. Between now and Dec. 9 at 11:59 P.M. fans can go to the R&R Hall of Fame website once per day and make your selections. The top five vote-getters will be on a “fan’s ballot” and included alongside the results from others sent to “more than 1,000 artists, historians and members of the music industry” who make up the Hall’s voting body. The 2019 class will be inducted at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y. on March 29, 2019. Full information regarding tickets will be announced in January.

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2019 Nominees: Our Writers Answer Five Big Questions


Editorial credit: Allen.G /